Hopeless Lingerie Suzy Bralette & Kristen Knickers Review

I love independent, handmade lingerie – don’t you?

Hopeless Lingerie has been one of my favorite brands since I stumbled across it on Etsy years ago. I love Gaby’s aesthetic. After following her on Instagram, I feel like her collections are truly a wonderful reflection of herself.

I actually made my purchase through Passionate Jade, one of Gaby’s stockiest (I didn’t want to wait!). Yep, they sell all sorts of sexy things! After convoing Gaby about sizing – she was super awesome to answer my questions even though I was buying from Passionate Jade and was equally gracious about it, I placed my order for a Suzy bralette in a small and a pair of Kristen mesh knickers in medium.

Ordering from Passionate Jade was a smooth experience. The folks at the shop were responsive to my emails, especially when I got a bit concerned that my parcel may have been missing. Nearly three weeks later, I received my package safely in the post – whew! The mail was just super slow.

Passionate Jade prettily wrapped my order in black tissue paper with black silky cord and a cheeky little tag! :)
Hopeless - Passionate Jade Parcel

Suzy bralette – a bit hard to photograph in its full glory (hard to show the strappy-ness when it’s not being worn):
Hopeless Suzy Bralette

Kristen knickers; high-waisted underwear with a flirty butt cut-out. ;)
Hopeless Kristen Knickers

I’m incredibly pleased with my order! I always get a bit nervous when I order handmade lingerie online since some people have questionable sewing abilities, but Gaby’s is spot-on. Everything is beautifully, professionally made and finished, and you can tell she takes a lot of pride in her work. (I love seeing studio shots posted on her Instagram, too! You can tell she takes Hopeless very, very seriously.)

Gaby has written to me that since she doesn’t have a showroom, she wants to make sure that whatever people buy, there’s a margin of flexibility for fit. The Suzy bralette fits me well and is exceedingly comfortable to wear. (I wear a 32D in most American brands and some foreign brands. I wear a 36A in most British brands – sizing is not measured the same!!) Even if the fit was slightly off, the adjustable straps make it tailorable to my body.

The Kristen knickers in a medium work well, too. At first, I was a bit nervous at just how small they looked (could I shove my butt in it??), but after trying them on, they were form-fitting and comfortable, too. I wish that the waist strap could be detached, but it’s stretchy enough that I can slide it over my rear end. I guess I worry that I may stretch out the elastic.

Speaking of the elastic, it’s smooth and silky to the touch, and it doesn’t dig into the flesh.

I loved my order so much that when I woke up one morning – missing a flash sale she had on Facebook for individually pieces – I went ahead and placed a second order for a pair of Carrie knickers and Maja leather harness and garters with a 20% discount. :) My order should be shipping any time soon, but all good things come to those who wait – right?

Hopeless Suzy Bralette + Kristen Knickers (worn)
All items in this post were purchased by me. I’m wearing my trusty Blush thong, so as to not put my entire business online. ;D

Leave a Reply

